Lweichiang's Blog


Taiwan Trip 2012
January 22, 2012, 7:59 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Yes i went to Taipei during my one week block leave after POP. This is my fourth time visiting Taiwan, and only six months apart from my last visit. This time round, went with my poly friends aka army mates. This trip is a little different from the last previous trip. I only did the booking of the air-tickets and accommodation and leave the itinerary to my fellow friends – yujian. 

Some of the places he planned is somewhere i would not include in my own itinerary, such as the National Palace Museum and Taipei zoo. I had been to National Palace Museum few years back when i first visited Taiwan with tour group. Museum is never a place i would want to visit especially in overseas. Time is precious isn’t it?

We went for an outdoor hot spring at Xin BeiTou this time round, this is something new for me, i had never soaked an outdoor hot spring in Taiwan before. Walked around Xin BeiTou for quite some time to find the hot spring hotel that we had done research online. Hot spring is definitely something you must try when you visit Taiwan especially in winter period.

On the second day of the trip we went to visit our Taiwanese poly classmate near her university. She brought us around “Shida Night market” and bought us “Ru Wei” for dinner. To be frank, “ru wei” is something i will never try on my own. I agree that i am picky on food, especially food like animal internal organs if definitely a NO for me. After the dinner we went to some dessert stall and continue updating our current state. 

 This visit we went to their club, like FINALLY!!! All thanks to that Yujian that didn’t want to go the previous trip. Taiwan club is indeed more happening compared to Singapore club. 

 

 

 


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment