Lweichiang's Blog


Posting & Long weekend!
March 4, 2012, 10:05 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Finally! I was posted to 6R2 department, though this is my first choice but i still in dilemma, Things like did i make the right decision? Could the other department suits me better etc. Shall not ponder over such issue, and move on to serve my department. 

I was forced to take leave on Friday, 2 March 2012 again, apart from the 3 days leave earlier on in SOA. I was left with only 5 days of leave for this year. Looks like my holiday plan are to be postpone to next year. 

I didn’t waste my DAY OFF! I had a good sleep til early noon and went JB with my cousins for a satisfying Korean meal for lunch. It is my first time having such an authentic Korean meal. We then went to the mall nearby for a stroll and decided to watch an movie and have karaoke. 

First we bought the tickets for the movie – THIS MEANS WAR and went to sing Karaoke for an hour. Didn’t get to fully utilize the full one hour as we need to rush over for our movie. The entire day was hectic yet fulfilling. Many things are done within the day itself. 

After the movie we went to eat the abalone noodle and rush back to Singapore for the Titanic Exhibition. Luckily there was no traffic jam and we are able to reach Singapore fast. Rush down to Marina Bay Sand and bought the tickets and start of artistic journey with the history of titanic. 

Guess what? I was so surprise and happy to see my Singapore Polytechnic Juniors working at the Titanic Exhibition. They gave each of us including my cousins a set of photos taken in the exhibition hall for free. I wouldn’t be cheap if we are to buy them. 

End the day with a box of Royce Chocolate and Home Sweet Home. Love the hectic yet fulfilling day spend. 


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment